Amazing Amazing Amazing

This was our first trip to Belize and was a bit nervous but as soon as I found this home I knew it was for us. David jump on board from the first contact and answered every question that I could have asked and then some. These guys are such care givers making sure vacation will be no fuss and worries about the little stuff. David took care of setting up our connections from Belize to Placencia to Bays Edge Property. He also got us in contact with our Jeep rental that was waiting for us at the airport. Amazing!!

The house is just Fabulous spacious, stylish, comfortable and enough room for everyone to loose themselves have there on privacy. I’m so glad we got to meet David the day we arrived he was on site he gave us the local hit spots but no need to worry all the listing and adventures are listed at the property for you along with his contact numbers for any questions or concerns.

We just can’t wait to return for our next visit we can’t stop talking about it and showing our pictures. If I seem to be going to long sorry but it’s that amazing and the beds are so comfortable. Amazing Amazing Amazing ❤️ Charles and Randell

Charles F.
September 18, 2019

Beautiful

David & Wayne’s place was amazing and the view was beautiful.

Lauren
August 25, 2019

Amazing, Clean, Roomy & Private

Place is Amazing. Clean, roomy and private . Just Away from the hustle and bustle of main town for the quiet And relaxing with the quick accessibility to plascencia’s main . The view is just more than awesome. No needs for anything after arrival.

Andre L.
July 30, 2019

Amazing!

This place is really amazing. We stayed in 5 locations during our trip to Guatemala and Belize, and this was by far the best one. Very clean, has air conditioners in every room, water is drinkable and toilet paper is flushable.

Awesome views of the ocean. It is about 20 minutes from Placencia, so you can still go to town; but I wouldn’t want to stay in Placencia – it’s fine, but not the greatest town. There is a supermarket fairly close to the place to buy food.

Beds are really comfortable, plenty of space, and you have your own private beach on the bay. The upper deck is great for viewing sunrises and sunsets. Area is very quiet. Overall, a great place to relax. My only complaint is that we didn’t stay longer – we would have liked another day or two to just relax.

Kevin
July 25, 2019

Fabulous Place to Stay

This was not only a fabulous place to stay but the attention that was given to our comfort and needs was extraordinary. It was extra clean. David supplied so much helpful information about the surroundings and things to do. The prompt responses to our inquiries was so helpful. Location was also the best. Would go again soon if we could! Highly recommend this place in Placencia.

Teresa T.
July 3, 2019

Great house and hosts

We had a great experience at the Mahogany house. The view was great and fishing off the dock was awesome. David and his family are great hosts and are on the property if you need anything. They would check you to make sure everything was going well are very nice.

From talking to David it sounds like the amenities are only going to get better than they already are. If we come to Belize again we will 100% stay here again!! Thanks David for everything!

Tosh R.
June 29, 2019

Great choice!

Beautiful location overlooking the lagoon. Spacious residence with decks, balconies, and a roof deck to enjoy the evenings. The dark warm mahogany furniture throughout the residence are a nice elegant contrast to the white linear lines. The town of Placencia is a short trip South. We frequently made the trip down to arrange tours, grab groceries, and enjoy a delicious dinner and drinks. The kitchen was invaluable during our trip, we cooked often, and it saved us tons of $$$. My kids loved the location, even the WiFi and numerous HBO channels helped us relax after long days on excursions.

Ignacio Quintana
May 30, 2019

House & grounds are beautiful!

Your stay at Mahogany House will not disappoint. The house and the grounds are as beautiful as depicted. Wayne and David are professional hosts. They are available to make sure you enjoy your stay in the home and in Placencia.

Here are a few things that you’ll enjoy: – beautiful setting with clean, clean, clean accommodations – support from David and Wayne (who are patient with routine questions, that we asked on more than one occasion) – individually managed temperature controls – kindness from everyone on and off the grounds of Bays Edge – recommendations from David and Wayne on the many ways you can enjoy your stay in Placencia. David called ahead to one of the tourist sites, to make arrangements for a late lunch – because we are late risers. The chef and lunch were amazing. So much more to say, I am available for reference anytime. Cecelia & family

Cecilia
May 30, 2019

Awesome Rental

Bay’s Edge was awesome, could not have ask for better hosts. Home was in a great location and had great amenities and details in and around the home! You will appreciate the views and the serene space, so much life!

John Williams
May 2, 2019

Exceeded Our Expectations!

We stayed at Mahogany house from April 20th to 24th. The house exceeded our expectations. It was extremely clean and organized. the beds were great, super comfortable! David and Wayne would take the time to check in and see how we were doing, and offer great info and tips. communication was easy and clear all the way through. they even left us a map with top places to dine and a quick over view. it was great. if your looking for a spot to stay in Placencia that is clean, spacious and a great location, this is your place. Thank you David and Wayne for making us feel at home.

Marcie M.
April 30, 2019

Superb!

Beautiful house, awesome location, and great hosts! David’s tips and advice really made our stay delightful.

Jim Foster
April 29, 2019

Unforgettable Family Vacation!

Our stay at Bays Edge largely influenced a truly unforgettable family vacation. First, about the property, it is beautifully positioned literally 25 paces to the edge of the water and is exceptionally stocked with every appliance and utensil that you could possibly need. The property is meticulously maintained; it is clean, the furniture and beds are comfortable and every thing functions as you would expect.

Secondly, David and Wayne are exceptional hosts, looking for opportunities to serve you, and when you ask for something they are very quick to respond. Finally, they are extremely well connected in Placencia, we are grateful for all the suggestions they gave on things ranging from restaurants, to tour groups and other adventures to consider. Our trip would not have been what it was had they not shared the way they did. We look forward to our return trip to Belize and staying at Bay’s Edge again!

Paul Provenzano
April 6, 2019

Amazing!

Our visit to Belize was amazing David and Wayne were excellent hosts, the house was in a perfect location. The lagoon was 20 feet from our front door and provided amazing sunsets from the roof top deck. We will definitely be returning.

Henry Horocks
April 1, 2019

Amazing

Amazing is the only word we can use to describe Bay’s Edge. We stayed for two weeks and absolutely loved everything about this place! Everything from The kitchen to the layout of the house is so well set up.

We came with another couple who were on the second floor, you wouldn’t know there was anyone upstairs. We absolutely loved the third floor deck – the view from it is incredible! We can not wait to go back and enjoy David, Wayne and Sophia’s hospitality! You can’t ask for any better then these three. Thank you again so very much for having us.

Jones
March 8, 2019

Beautiful house and property, attentive owners, great location

Our family just returned from a fabulous stay at the Mahogany House in Bay’s Edge. The homes are gorgeous, well stocked, and amazingly comfortable. The owners have thought of every little detail to ensure your family feels right at home! We highly recommend staying at Bay’ Edge. Thanks for helping make our Christmas in Placencia so memorable!

Elizabeth Meisner
January 10, 2019

Your 1st Choice in Placencia

Bays Edge in Placencia should be your first choice in accommodations. You will not regret your decision. These beautifully appointed three bedroom, two bath homes, with a patio, two balcony’s and a roof top patio to boot will not disappoint.

The view of the lagoon and the Mayan Mountains is spectacular. Sunsets from the roof top are amazing!!! Your hosts David and Wayne will treat you like family and go out of their way to ensure there is nothing left unattended to. The homes are new, clean, safe, secure, air conditioned fully furnished with all the amenities. TV and internet were flawless, parking right outside each home, well lit and the grounds beautifully landscaped.

You should rent a car or golf cart to get around. There are grocery stores and restaurants near by, but you will want to travel to the village which is a little further down the road. A few kilometers. David and Wayne are excellent hosts and their knowledge and advise of things to see and do in the area is spot on. FIVE STARS across the board. Darby and Brenda Stewart Keephills, Alberta, Canada. 0

Darby & Brenda
December 29, 2018

Your homes are impeccable!

The house is located on a gorgeously landscaped property steps from the waterfront. Inside, design lovers will appreciate David and Wayne’s aesthetic choices and material finishes. The Mahogany used throughout the house is stunning and nicely compliments the white terrazzo floors. You’ll find everything you need for a comfortable stay, a fully appointed kitchen, beautiful bathrooms very comfortable beds and speedy, reliable wifi.

We spent time at the beach, the shops and restaurants in town, and took the kayaks out into the mangroves. The houses multiple outdoor patios and balconies were perfect for stargazing, sunbathing & sipping tropical cocktails. David’s advice about the local culture and places to go was very helpful. We had the best time in Placencia and can’t wait to return.

Lauren A.
December 29, 2018

Luxurious New Construction

Mahogany House at Bay’s Edge is a comfortable and spacious modern rental that comes with everything you and your family need for a perfect stay on the Placencia peninsula. The fully outfitted kitchen with quality cookware and utensils was a highlight. The location is quiet yet perfectly convenient to groceries, restaurant, beach and airport. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Mike Tomasek
October 9, 2018

Beautiful house and property, attentive owners, great location

We loved staying in this house. The location was great for us (family with two grandparents in their 70’s, woman in her 40’s and the two of us with a five month old baby), beautiful views, beach for swimming was a very short walk away (100′ or so) and we were the only ones there. The roof top deck is awesome… You can see the ocean. Sunsets and sunrises are amazing!

David and Wayne helped us find and schedule adventures during our stay, recommended great restaurants, and responded to any questions or issues very quickly. The store and restaurants are close by, Placencia village is an easy fifteen minute drive away. It was nice to be outside the village where it’s a little quieter.

Placencia is a wonderful place to vacation. Tons of things to do and wonderful people everywhere. Just beautiful. We will def be back!

Aleka Shewczyk
October 1, 2018

Beautiful place to stay!

My son and I stayed at the Bay’s Edge Luxury rentals in July and really loved it. The units are gorgeous, spacious and beautifully furnished with a wonderful full kitchen and big modern bathrooms. We were able to cook full meals and loved the new appliances including the full size fridge and dishwasher. The bedrooms are big and the beds were really comfortable. The outdoor patio, balconies and roof deck all have fantastic views and the home is close to great restaurants and beaches. David and Wayne were very responsive and easy to communicate with and helped make our trip fun and memorable!

Eve A.
August 10, 2018

Beautiful homes with gorgeous views!

We normally don’t book a rental without a long history but took a chance with Bay’s Edge and were truly happy we did! Five of us spent a week here at Mahogany House and it was great. The views are truly incredible both across the lagoon from nearly every window in the house and out to sea from the roof deck. We really liked being out of Placencia village since it can be a bit noisy at night and there were plenty of restaurants and places to explore in Maya Beach as well. The house literally has everything you will need except food and your clothes. David & Wayne have thought of everything and if there is something special you need they can help arrange it. We will be back!

Steve Mason
August 1, 2018

Please tell us about your stay at Bay's Edge:

Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address? (Not displayed. Used for verification only.)
What is your company name?
Does your company have a website?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
Your overall rating of Bay's Edge Belize.

Contact